Pumpkins and Squash, oh my!


Adventures in Food.

We joined a Community Sustained Agriculture Farm (CSA) delivery service last year.
Most of the time I remember to go on to their website the weekend before the delivery date but this Sunday I completely flaked and forgot to change my order.
So then you get what is seasonal, a total surprise most of the time.
In my box this week were 2 pumpkins, a squash the size of a small dog, a jumbo leek, celery, kiwi’s and 7 pears.

IMG_0975

Clearly this called for a big knife. The pumpkins were  the size of a soccer ball!

I love to make soup, so I decided to use the squash and pumpkins.
I tweaked a recipe my daughter sent me.

I’ll write out the recipe for less, this yielded enough soup for 2 big containers, 3 small and a square large container.

Curried Pumpkin Squash soup.

1 medium size pumpkin
1 squash
Medium…

View original post 225 more words

Gallery

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 655 other followers

