Update…


Let’s see, since last we crossed paths I was going in for my allergy test.
It had been a full month since lunch tried to kill me.
I avoided certain foods that whole time, for no real reason it turns out.

Day of the test I brought in the egg rolls and the spring rolls.
8:30 in the morning with Himself and Dr. No in the room I took a tiny bite of each.
And waited.
Then NOTHING happened.
15 minutes later another bite, bigger this time.
Waited, and NOTHING happened.
9 am, another bite (bigger) and you guessed it. Nada, Zilch, Rien de Tout, Niks.
Dr. No left the room at 9:15 and Himself was getting restless as well.
Next dose I was getting ticked off so I took a way bigger bite of all the foods.
But 9:30 rolled around with not even a little cough or a tickle.
This is when Himself decided it was safe for him to go to work, leaving me alone to finish off the remainder of the food.
Which I did, with no effects whatsoever.
Dr. No returned and decided I was not allergic to anything I ate, have a nice day!

Since then I’ve added peanuts and other nuts to my food, ate crab at our recent crab feed but have avoided shrimp like the plague.
I have now, count em!, 4 Epi pens on me at all times.

I doubt I’ll ever find out what it was that made me go to the ER which in a way is a bit scary.
But I’m eating food and not letting it scare me.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 656 other followers

