Tina, Nicole and Mari take on Japan Town.


3 weeks ago I took a field trip with my friends Tina and Nicole to San Francisco and Japan Town.
I never had been there and I was blown away by it.
I can’t put my finger on why places like this delight me but for sure the colors and the novelty of a different culture do play a large factor.

This is the first thing I saw when we got there.

You are in a different country almost. All signs in Japanese and there was a festival going on when we visited.
It is large, covering 6 city blocks!
Packed with little stores and Restaurant Ally we ended up spending hours there.

What I totally loved were the quite realistically displays of the food rendered in plastic.
Takes all the guess work out of ordering!

Can you believe this is not real food?

This is real food!
I had a Bento box that had the tastiest panko breaded fish and some melt-in-your-mouth tuna sashimi.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 655 other followers

