Going on an Adventure!


I now have been blogging for almost 2 years (give or take a month) and I enjoy it.
At first I was focused on getting people to read it and got frustrated by the lack of readers.
Then another blogger told me if I blogged to do it for me.
Not too long ago I added a “gadget” to the blog that shows me where people are reading my blog and it’s pretty cool.
Here are my stats since April 23rd.

Top Views by Country for 30 days ending 2012-05-23

Country Views
United States 183
United Kingdom 9
Canada 9
South Africa 7
Netherlands 7
Australia 4
Indonesia 2
Austria 2
Sweden 2
Germany 1
Malaysia 1
India 1
Hong Kong 1
Romania 1
Republic of Korea 1
Egypt 1
Brazil 1
Nigeria 1

Waving to my only peeps in Germany through Nigeria!

So seeing this list with people in exotic locales makes me really happy.
If you are on this list, wave “Hi” next time!

Lately I’ve been going on little field trips and I really want to start sharing those on my blog.
On all of those I’ve seen some really cool things and had some cool foods.
So after brainstorming with my friend Nicole I decided my blog will be a food and field-trip blog.
I’ll share food and places I’ve visited that were pretty cool and the foods I enjoyed.

Stay tuned for a visit to Japan Town in San Francisco and the Maker’s Faire last weekend.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alisonatintuit
    May 25, 2012 @ 02:10:44

    I love the applesauce recipe. I have some older apples and am thinking about trying it! Do you think Brandy would go well in it, or on it? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 656 other followers

