Road trip, done.


If you were wondering where I disappeared to these last few days let me update you.
My oldest daughter chose a school out of state, in fact 5 states over and 2 timezones removed.
She has been coming home to California from Illinois for breaks because the dorms close and she has nowhere to go but home.
May 8th was the last day of finals and I flew out to help her pack and move out of the dorms.

I’m the type of person that likes to plan things and make everything as easy as possible, a trait I hope I have passed on to my kids. Time will tell.
For the last few days we sorted and packed.
The biggest issue that you encounter is with a child out of state is where to store their things.
School offered storage only for exchange students so I rented a small storage unit in town.

I found that on this trip it was a bit easier to stick to eating properly, two new eateries had opened in town.
One is in a bar and their slogan is “food without compromise”


(crappy iphone photo but it’s shrimp stuffed with crayfish over rice)
It was quite good food.

Long story short, all got packed in the car

And the storage unit.

Going to be blogging about food again tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 655 other followers

