Artichoke dip


I love the little hand-outs from the grocery store with recipes.
So much so that when cleaning out my purse I found 5 such leaflets.
I’m going to try this recipe for the weekend, I’m changing out the cheese and adding red pepper flakes to give it a bit of a kick.

12 oz. canned artichoke hearts, chopped
1 cup mayonnaise
1 small clove garlic, minced
2 tablespoons oregano
2 tablespoons grated onion
2 cups cheddar Cheese, grated
dash of pepper flakes

Combine all ingredients and spoon the mixture into an 8 inch baking dish.
Bake for 30 minutes at 300° F. Serve with assorted vegetables for a low-carb treat.

(recipe altered, originally from http://www.kerrygoldusa.com)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    May 03, 2012 @ 17:18:26

    Did you roast artichokes and cut out the hearts or use the canned artichoke hearts?

    I’ve tried my hand at artichoke dip a few times, and your recipe looks great! (I love the addition of the red pepper flakes for some kick) Unfortunately for me, though the consistency is usually right, I can’t seem to get rid of that “canned artichoke” flavor, no matter how much I rinse the hearts. Do you have a technique for that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 655 other followers

