Low-Carb Cheese cake.


Every since last night I’ve been craving cheese cake.
I’ve been eating clean, veggies and proteins only, since Monday and on que came the sugar cravings.
I ate a nice amount of protein for dinner but today the cravings were much worse.
I normally do not eat sugar, dark chocolate is an exception.
But lately I’ve indulged in whole wheat tortillas, won ton soup and other foods that turn into sugar for me.
So to shut the sugar voices in my head up I am making a low-carb cheese cake.

3 Pkg. (8 oz. each) of Philadelphia cream cheese
1 cup splenda (I use Stevia and taste after adding half a cup)
1 TBSP. vanilla
1 cup Sour Cream
3 eggs
cup strawberries or blueberrries

Directions
Beat cream cheese,sugar substitute and vanilla with mixer until well blended.
Add sour cream; mix well.
Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed until just blended.
Pour in 9×9 pan sprayed with Pam.
Bake at 325 for 40-50 minutes.
Let cool and set before adding the berries on top.

Enjoy!

ps I have to freeze the remainder in individual portions because they GO fast!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 655 other followers

