So getting a flu shot next year.


Last year when prompted by my physician to get the flu shot I declined. I had a cold at the time so no shot. And then I kept putting it off even after my 2nd reminder. I’ve always gotten the flu-shot, with 2 asthmatics in the house no taking risks. But I figured, one less kid at home and The Boy got the shot I should be just fine.

Not!

I did not learn from anything at all and came down with flu like symptoms almost overnight. I’ve been getting better but have not been able to think of food since getting sick. Himself and The Boy have done pretty well on their own, the pulled pork lasted quite awhile and there was pizza ordered too I was told.

I’ll be up and running at full speed next week I imagine. Right in time for Spring Break and the countdown to my Girl coming home.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 656 other followers

