Somewhat made from scratch, Baked Brie


Thanksgiving is tomorrow and somehow I don’t think you need me to blog about a turkey? Right?
It is my intention to blog about how we cook the bird, next year.

I’m going to take tomorrow off, unless the mood strikes me and I get a moment to myself.
New Adult is flying home tonight and her 3 days at home are looking like a grocery/wish list of foods and shops.
Starting with dinner tomorrow, Turkey, Sauteed Brussels Sprouts with bacon , peertjes, Scalloped potatoes and gravy.

I’m throwing this quick appetizer in the oven tomorrow, it will be a first for us as I’ve not tackled this dish yet.
But it looked good in my mind.

Baked Brie with Raspberry Jam

1 brie wheel
2 containers of Croissants (the kind you need to bake)
1 tbs butter
2 tbs of raspberry jam
egg yolk, mixed

Lay out the croissant dough in a circle
Put the brie on top
Fold over the dough covering the brie.
Brush with egg
Finally cover the top of the brie with jam and the rest of the dough sealing the brie in the dough.
Brush with egg again
Place on cookie sheet

Preheat the oven at 425
Bake the brie for 10 minutes
Brush with egg
Bake for another 10 minutes
Remove from oven and let stand for 15 minutes before serving.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 655 other followers

